Run For Boston & My First “Runiversary”

I ran 4.5 silent miles reflecting on yesterday’s events.

20130416-134107.jpg

I also did some isolation strength training on my left leg, PT exercises, & a 2 min plank.

Yesterday, I got up at 9:30am to watch the Boston Marathon live & watched up until the most of the elite runners crossed the finish line. It wasn’t until I got to work at 4pm that I heard about the bombings. I don’t really know what to say that hasn’t already been said, but I’ve seen this quote a few times now & I really like it. “There’s always going to be bad stuff out there. But here’s the amazing thing — light trumps darkness, every time. You stick a candle into the dark, but you can’t stick the dark into the light.” – Jodi Picoult

Today is also my one year “runiversary”. Exactly one year ago today, I began the c25k program & immediately fell in love with running. I’m very proud to be a part of the running community.

Leave a Reply

