I Drink My Smoothie From A Schooner

Thank goodness it’s the weekend! Unfortunately, I started it off with another exceedingly crappy night of sleep.

20130413-190318.jpg

I don’t know why my body just doesn’t want to shut down. It’s so frustrating.

I did not want to get out of bed today, but I opened my eyes & this is what I saw..

20130413-191019.jpg

Toby was begging me to get up. lol. So I did & went to the gym. I did 3 miles on the elliptical, 5 miles on the recumbent bike, strength training (legs), PT exercises, & a 2 min plank.

20130413-191238.jpg

When I got home I was in the mood for a smoothie. I don’t think I’d had one since last summer, so I got my blender out & added 1/2 c. blueberries, 1/2 banana, 1/2 c. plain Greek yogurt, 1 c. almond milk, 1 scoop vanilla whey protein powder, 1 tbsp. peanut butter, 1 tbsp. ground flaxseed, & ice. I usually add spinach, too, but I’m out.

20130413-191857.jpg

If you’re not drinking your smoothies out of a schooner, you’re doing it wrong.

Now, I’m trying to figure out where we can take the dogs hiking, because the trail along the river where we normally hike is completely flooded, which also changes my plans for my 8 mile run tomorrow. I’m a little bit nervous to see how my knee feels during my run, but I’m ahead on my training plan, so if I have any pain at all, I’m going to back down & focus on my PT exercises. I think they’re helping already. I haven’t felt anymore tightness around my knee, but we’ll see how I feel tomorrow.

Hope you’re all having a great weekend so far!

QOTD..
What is your favorite smoothie recipe?

4 thoughts on “I Drink My Smoothie From A Schooner

Leave a Reply

