Rough Workout

Have you ever had an eyelash or something stuck underneath your upper eyelid, way up in there, & could not get it out? That’s what I had going on last night & barely slept at all. Needless to say, I was not feeling my workout this morning. I think whatever was in there is out but my eye still hurts. At least I can keep it open or shut now without blinking repeatedly.

Anyway, I was feeling super sluggish, but I ran 4 miles, did strength training (hips & glutes), & a 2 min plank.

20130404-134923.jpg

I feel a little bit better now because exercising always gives me an energy boost no matter how tired I am, but I’m glad that tomorrow is a rest day so I can sleep an extra hour or two!

My lunch today..

20130404-135633.jpg

Cheese quesadillas, steamed veggies, & an apple. Yummy! I could eat quesadillas every day for the rest of my life I think.

QOTD..
What do you like in your quesadillas?

– I like chicken & veggies or just plain cheese!

3 thoughts on “Rough Workout

  1. Try a dessert quesadilla- chocolate chips and cinnamon. SO GOOD. There’s a restaurant here that makes these amazing spicy tofu quesadillas that are to die for. I want one now!

Leave a Reply

