Week 6 of Training

Today was a 4 mile run, strength training (legs), & a 2 min plank.

20130402-131632.jpg

Let’s talk about snacks! I have a couple suggestions of my favorite snacks at the moment. The first is peanut butter dark chocolate Kind bars.

20130402-132009.jpg

It tastes just like a candy bar but much healthier! The next is frozen blueberries.

20130402-132152.jpg

Frozen grapes are good, too!

Here is my weekly Fitbit progress report..

20130402-132347.jpg

My best week yet, activity wise & sleep wise. πŸ™‚

QOTD..
What is your favorite kind of protein or energy bar & which flavor?

– I love Luna bars! Blueberry Bliss & Peanut Honey Pretzel are my faves! I also like Larabars.

4 thoughts on “Week 6 of Training

  1. My husband loves the cranberry + something else Kind bars. I haven’t been doing too well with healthy eating lately….
    I keep saying to myself, “You’d think if you can run a marathon…then you could control your unhealthy eating habits!”
    It’s just a choice away, right?

    • As a junk food lover, I understand. Getting my eating habits under control was much more difficult than the exercising part of this lifestyle change. I still eat junk food, but I’ve finally learned moderation. πŸ™‚

  2. How filling are the Kind bars? I’m trying to get fitter but I am constantly hungry and I get the feeling that I’d demolish a whole box of them in one go if I bought them. They do look nice though.

Leave a Reply

