Hello, Spring! So Nice Of You To Finally Show Up

Finally! A sunny, mid-fifties, gorgeous spring day made an appearance so I switched my long run to today & tomorrow will be gym time.

I decided to do my 6.5 mile run on the Wabash Heritage Trail. There were lots of other runners & bikers out enjoying this gorgeous day. It was a little muddy, but not too bad.

Some of my sights included the Wabash River, train depot, & pedestrian bridge that connects Lafayette & West Lafayette.

20130330-155931.jpg

I wore my marathon Pro Compression socks for the first time & really like them!

20130330-160033.jpg

It was a fantastic run & I’m feeling on top of the world right now. πŸ™‚

20130330-160531.jpg

I can’t wait until warmer weather is here to stay & I can enjoy more runs like this one. I plan to be much more adventurous this summer since I have my Garmin 610 to guide me & keep me from getting lost. I have the worst sense of direction of anyone you will ever meet, I promise you that. It kind of helped justify the cost of the 610. πŸ™‚

Now, I must get some food because I am starving!!! I hope you all have a wonderful Easter weekend! πŸ˜€

2 thoughts on “Hello, Spring! So Nice Of You To Finally Show Up

  1. Beautiful pictures! You must post again when the trees are leafy πŸ™‚ This really makes me miss the north (Ohio), where I am from.

Leave a Reply

