It’s My 2 Year Wedding Anniversary

My husband & I are celebrating our 2 year wedding anniversary today!

20130328-135637.jpg

We’re not doing anything special though since it’s a work day, but we’ll go out to dinner & do something fun this weekend.

Today’s workout was a 4 mile run, strength training (hips & glutes), & a 2 min plank. My Garmin stopped reading my foot pod about halfway through my run & I have no idea why. Maybe I need to calibrate it again? I don’t know. I guess I’ll have to look into it this weekend. My average pace was around 9:47/mi.

I’m really liking the muscle definition in my legs..

20130328-140600.jpg

I can’t wait to see how they look after a whole summer of running! 🙂

I’m definitely ready for my rest day tomorrow & getting to sleep in an extra hour or two! This week has worn me out & I haven’t slept well the past couple of nights. Speaking of which, my fitbit did not record my sleep last night even though I distinctly remember starting it & ending it when I woke up. I guess technology is not my friend today.

Oh, & I was excited this morning to see that Sparkly Soul Inc. tweeted me a thank you for mentioning them in my blog. Very awesome! 🙂

QOTD..
What should my husband & I do to celebrate our anniversary? I need suggestions! What are some fun ways you’ve celebrated past anniversaries?

Leave a Reply

