Tempo Run

I haven’t been doing any speed work since I don’t have a time goal for my half marathon. My main objective is to make it to the starting line injury free this time.

Here’s a pic of the aftermath of my knee injury, btw..

20130327-132218.jpg

That’s why I had to do physical therapy for three months. I definitely do not want to go through that again!

So anyway, I haven’t been doing any speed work, but I’ve been itching to run faster so I fulfilled that urge with a short tempo run today.

20130327-132906.jpg

Then I did some strength training (arms) & a 2 min plank.

20130327-133059.jpg

You’ve probably noticed that I don’t focus much on arms & that’s because I lift heavy parts & use my arms constantly at work.

20130327-134027.jpg

Oh! I picked up this last night at Wally World..

20130327-134644.jpg

I should have gotten a foam roller a long time ago. I’m going to try it out now!

QOTD..
What do you do for a living?

– I build engines. 🙂

Leave a Reply

