Week 5 of Half Marathon Training

I’m excited that my weekly miles increased this week to 4 miles, 2 miles, & 4 miles with a 6 mile long run this weekend.

I ran my 4 miles at the gym since it’s still a little too cold for my liking & currently looks something like this..

20130326-134013.jpg

When I got home I did some squats & lunges, 2 sets of 25. I completely forgot to wear my Garmin so I have no idea what my calorie burn was.

20130326-134516.jpg

Here is my weekly fitbit progress report..

20130326-134615.jpg

I finally broke 70,000 steps for the week! I’m also pleased with the improvement on sleep. 🙂

QOTD..
How many hours of sleep do you average a night?

6 thoughts on “Week 5 of Half Marathon Training

  1. Your average time to fall asleep looks like what I imagine mine to be. If I’m not asleep within 10 minutes, I figure it’s a hopeless cause and I’ll often just get back up. I feel like I need a solid 8hrs a night, but I usually don’t get it. I can function on 4 or 5hrs a night for a few days in a row, but then I crash pretty hard.

Leave a Reply

