Sparkly Soul

I want to share with you one of my favorite running accessories, Sparkly Soul headbands! I was seriously beginning to think I had a freakishly small head because headbands always slide off my head while I’m working out, but not these! These headbands stay put all day long. I love them!

20130324-175027.jpg

I love them so much, I wore two today. 🙂

Today was my long run. I ran 6.5 miles on the treadmill while listening to a new Pandora station I discovered, Country Fitness! If you haven’t gathered yet, country music is my favorite, followed closely by 80’s music.

20130324-175523.jpg

Check out that back sweat! Haha! Ewwww!

20130324-175623.jpg

I kept a steady pace until the end when I felt a need for speed! I’d like to see how fast I can actually run on the treadmill but I’m afraid I’ll kill myself.

Then, when I got home I did a 2 min plank. I took a picture of the veins popping out of my forehead while holding my plank but figured you probably don’t really want to see that, so I took this one instead.

20130324-180248.jpg

After my workout, my husband & I went to The Pink Walrus for some frozen yogurt!

20130324-180358.jpg

It was delicious! I tried two new flavors, angel food cake & red velvet cake. So yummy!

QOTD..
What are your favorite frozen yogurt flavors & toppings?

– I switch up my toppings but I always have to have a few gummy worms & bears, white chocolate chips & butterscotch chips, & sprinkles. Those are a must! 🙂

7 thoughts on “Sparkly Soul

  1. Hi, I found your blog on MFP… sorry if I said that already! I’ve been reading your posts and can’t recall if I’ve commented or not?!?! Anyway, love the tip about the headbands. I have the same problem -maybe these are for me. Where did you find them? AND…. I went to Yogurtland after my run today !!! I had pralines and pecan, tiramisu, cake batter and plain tart… all in one dish. The plain tart was the best! Crazy, huh? 🙂

  2. I love fro-yo! Since I’ve been trying to cut out candy, I tried Fruity Pebbles on it and you need to try it. It’s so yummy. Also Coco Pebbles. Fresh fruit is the best as well.

  3. Pingback: Fitspiration | Sweat, Soul & Sequins

Leave a Reply

