New Socks

Look what came in the mail yesterday!

20130321-132225.jpg

I took advantage of Pro Compression’s 40% off & free shipping deal. Heck yeah! I got 2 pairs of black & pink low socks, which I wore today & love, & a purple pair of marathon socks for my longer runs & races. I can’t wait to try them out!

Today I did a 3.5 mile run, strength training (hips & glutes), & a 2 min plank. I’m still pretty sore from all of those squats & lunges on Tuesday but this workout felt really good. Yesterday’s biggest challenge was getting on & off the toilet. lol. No joke, though. I really was that sore!

I wore the actual Garmin strap with my HR monitor today & guess what, it worked just fine. I’m not sure why my Polar strap isn’t working when everything I’ve read says it should, but oh well. The Garmin strap felt surprisingly just as comfortable as the Polar strap & no chafing, so it’s all good. I freaking love my Garmin & I’ve only scratched the surface of all it can do!

Here’s my workout recap in pics..

20130321-133948.jpg

20130321-134014.jpg

Oh, & if you’re looking for a healthy snack, I recommend this..

20130321-134214.jpg

Delicious!

QOTD..
What is your favorite healthy snack?

4 thoughts on “New Socks

  1. Favorite healthy snack hmmmm … I’ve actually got a few. Greek yougurt, strawberries & blueberries mixed post-run (great natural anti-inflamatory), and last but not least a Hammer Nutrition Vanilla Whey smoothie blended with crushed ice, fresh strawberries and a banana.

Leave a Reply

