Early Anniversary Gift

My husband surprised me yesterday with an early anniversary gift!

20130320-131355.jpg

It’s the foot pod that goes with my new Garmin Forerunner 610! Now I can use my Garmin at the gym on my treadmill runs. Awesome!

Today was my short run, 2 miles. I got my foot pod calibrated & tried it out for the first time. Works perfectly! The HR monitor on the other hand didn’t work again. I don’t know if it’s because I’m using my Polar strap or what, but from everything I’ve read, the Polar strap should work just fine with the Garmin transmitter as long as it’s a WearLink+, which mine is. The Polar strap is so much softer than the Garmin strap. I have a feeling the Garmin strap will chafe, but I’m going to wear the Garmin strap tomorrow & see if that is the issue.

After my run, I did an ab workout including planks, of course!

20130320-132910.jpg

On a completely unrelated note, I almost sprayed Scenty room spray on my hair instead of my hairspray, kind of like the time I almost used nail polish remover instead of my eye makeup remover. I should really get more sleep.

QOTD..
What is your favorite ab move?

Mine is bicycle crunches!

Bonus QOTD..
Do you ever do crazy scatterbrained things? Please, share! 🙂

6 thoughts on “Early Anniversary Gift

  1. My favorite ab move is a standing side crunch. lol My second favorite is bicycle. I love how bicycle crunches incorporate so many crunches in one.

  2. I like planks! Although right now I only do the traditional one… need to expand on that. I do so many scatterbrained things per day I cant think of anything specific!

Leave a Reply

